ATTENTION: We are here for you during this COVID-19 pandemic and will continue to provide support.
Please click here for more COVID-19 information and resources.

Patient Information  |  Patient Videos  |  Clinician Guidelines & Resources

Programs

#BlufftonHeartsMatter

Arrhythmia Alliance (A-A) in partnership with the Bluffton Township Fire Department (BTFD) has transitioned into Phase II of equipping the Bluffton Community with the tools, resources and knowledge necessary to implement the chain of survival during a Sudden Cardiac Arrest event (SCA). To date, Arrhythmia Alliance has placed over a total of 70 Automated External Defibullators (AED's) within the Bluffton Community. The overall scope of the #BlufftonHeartsMatter Campaign includes the placing of publicly accessible Automated External Defibrillators (AED)s and exterior cabinets within the incorporated and un-incorporated areas of Bluffton. 

“The Town of Bluffton, Bluffton Police Department, and Bluffton Township Fire Department are pleased to partner with the Arrhythmia Alliance to make Bluffton a HeartSafe community. The A-A Defibs Save Lives- Bluffton Hearts Matter campaign is dedicated to providing our community with the necessary education, life-saving skills, and equipment needed to save someone from sudden cardiac arrest. We are proud to have the opportunity in making our town a safe place to visit and live," says Marc Orlando, Town Manager.

In the United States, about 360,000 people experience out-of-hospital Sudden Cardiac Arrest (SCA) and nine out of ten people will die as a result. CPR alone only provides a 9% chance of survival however with CPR and the use of an AED chances of survival increase more then five-fold to over 50%.

By making a gift today to the #BlufftonHeartsMatter Campaign you are demonstrating your firm commitment to the health and safety of your fellow Bluffton Community members and Bluffton visitors. Your support today can save the life of an SCA victim tomorrow!  For more information about supporting this campaign, please contact our office at 843.415.1886 or via email at info-us@heartrhythmalliance.org.

To learn more about the Bluffton Public Access Defibrillator (PAD) program, click here.

 

ALL CPR CLASSES HAVE BEEN POSTPONED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE – CPR TRAINING BY BLUFFTON TOWNSHIP FIRE DISTRICT

NOTICE: Due to coronavirus concerns all CPR classes are cancelled until further notice. Feel free to contact Captain Randy Hunter with any questions: 

Phone: 843-548-4349  Email: hunter@blufftonfd.com

 

Upcoming BTFD In House CPR Class Dates and Times: (Registration Form Here)

 

Bluffton Township Fire District Headquarters Station 35

357 Fording Island Road (Between St. Gregory the Great Catholic Church and the Indian Hill Baptist Church)

8 students per class. Payment must be made onlinehttps://btfdcpr.com/

 

 Healthcare Provider (HCP)  Heart Saver (HS) 

JANUARY

Monday, January 13 - HCP 9am / HS 2pm 

Monday, January 27 - HS 9am / HCP 2pm  

 

FEBRUARY

Monday, February 10 - HCP 9am / HS 2pm

 

MARCH

Monday, March 9 - HCP 9am / HS 2pm

Monday, March 23 - HS 9am / HCP 2pm

 

APRIL

Monday, April 6 - HCP 9am / HS 2pm

Monday, April 20 - HS 9am / HCP 2pm

 

MAY

Monday, May 4 - HCP 9am / HS 2pm

Monday, May 18 - HS 9am / HCP 2pm

 

JUNE

Monday, June 8 - HCP 9am / HS 2pm

Monday, June 22 - HS 9am / HCP 2pm

JULY

Monday, July 6 - HCP 9am / HS 2pm

Monday, July 20 - HS 9am / HCP 2pm

 

AUGUST

Monday, August 10 - HCP 9am / HS 2pm

Monday, August 24 - HS 9am / HCP 2pm

 

SEPTEMBER

Monday, September 14 - HCP 9am / HS 2pm

Monday, September 28 - HS 9am / HCP 2pm

 

OCTOBER

Monday, October 12 - HCP 9am / HS 2pm

Monday, October 26 - HS 9am / HCP 2pm

 

NOVEMBER

Monday, November 9 - HCP 9am / HS 2pm

Monday, November 23 - HS 9am / HCP 2pm

 

DECEMBER

Monday, December 7 - HCP 9am / HS 2pm

Monday, December 14 - HS 9am / HCP 2pm

 

  For a free SCA Flyer with valuable information, click here.

 

 

Can you locate your nearest AED, if not contact us.

 

 

 

Invest in what matters most, invest in matters of the heart.


Get in touch for more help and information

843-415-1886info-us@heartrhythmalliance.org

Share

Send us your feedback

Patient Resources

To download our information resource and receive regular updates from Arrhythmia Alliance please enter your details below*:

No thanks

*Please note you can unsubscribe from our mailing list at any time

This link will take you to the site

Stay on this site